Stay in the know! Sign up to get Fauquier County news updates delivered to your inbox.
Advertise on Fauquier Now!
FauquierNow.com
Are rising gas prices and inflation impacting your travel/vacation plans for the months ahead? Vote!
HOME OBITUARIES NEWS OPINIONS BUSINESS STYLE CALENDAR CLASSIFIEDS
Free classifieds! Members can also post calendar events, news, opinions and more ... all for free! Register now!
Login · Forgot Your Password?
About FauquierNow.com
FauquierNow was founded by Lou and Ellen Emerson in October 2011 as a new, online voice covering local news and issues in Fauquier County, Virginia.
Under the Emersons’ direction, the site grew to have more than 90,000 unique visitors and 500,000 page views a month, along with 36,000 Facebook followers. Three times, FauquierNow won the Virginia Press Association’s sweepstakes award as the state’s best online-only news operation, and it serves as the primary digital advertising vehicle in Fauquier County.
In January 2022, FauquierNow was purchased by Rappahannock Media LLC, which owns the popular regional news site InsideNoVa, as well as weekly and bi-weekly newspapers in neighboring Prince William, Rappahannock and Culpeper counties and a group of community magazines, including Warrenton Lifestyle.
Rappahannock Media continues to operate FauquierNow as a stand-alone website. Rappahannock Media, an independent, locally owned company, is based in Washington, Va., and also maintains offices in Warrenton, Culpeper and Woodbridge.
Advertising
Jim Kelly
jim@whglifestyle.com
434-987-3542
Cindy McBride
cindy@whglifestyle.com
540-229-6038
News
Trevor Baratko
Editor
tbaratko@insidenova.com
937.286.5154
James Jarvis
Reporter
jjarvis@insidenova.com
540-349-2951
Pam Kamphuis
Lifestyle Editor
pam@warrentonlifestyle.com
540-349-2951
STREET ADDRESS: 70 Main Street, Suite 32, Warrenton, VA, 20186
MAILING ADDRESS: P.O. Box 3632, Warrenton, VA, 20188
RAPPAHANNOCK MEDIA LLC
309 Jett Street
Washington, VA, 22747
540-675-3338
PRESIDENT: Dennis Brack | dbrack@rappnews.com | 540-675-3338
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER: Bruce Potter | bpotter@insidenova.com | 571-333-1538
BUSINESS OFFICE: Carina Richard-Wheat | cwheat@insidenova.com | 540-905-7791
© Copyright 2011-2022

70 Main Street, Suite 32
Warrenton, Virginia 20186
540-349-2951
Crime Log
Obituaries
Business
Add Your News
The Big Picture
Ellen’s Kitchen
and Garden

Features
Real Estate
For Sale
Employment
Automotive
Announcements
Legal Notices
Post an Ad
Advertise
Terms of Service